Health Departments Provide COVID Updates
By West Kentucky Star Staff
WESTERN KENTUCKY, SOUTHERN ILLINOIS - Area health departments reported several new cases of COVID-19 on Monday.

The Purchase District Health Department said they received notification of eleven new cases of the virus in their district. The new cases include nine in McCracken County and two new cases in Fulton County. 

The Calloway County Health Department announced three new cases of the virus. This brings Calloway County's total number of cases to 486.

The Marshall County Health Department said they have received notification of two new cases of COVID-19. This brings Marshall County's total number of cases to 238. 

The Graves County Health Department reported eight new cases of the virus. Seven of the new cases are isolating at home, with one isolating in a hospital. This brings Graves County's total number of cases to 687.

The Pennyrile District Health Department announced 38 new cases of the virus and one new death. The new cases cases include nine in Caldwell County, fourteen in Crittenden County, two in Livingston County, two in Lyon County, and eleven new cases in Trigg County. 

The Southern Seven Health Department reported 29 new cases of the virus in their region. The new cases include four in Alexander County, two in Hardin County, six in Johnson County, five in Massac County, one in Pope County, two in Pulaski County, and nine in Union County. This brings the total number of cases across the Southern Seven region to 942.

Published 07:19 PM, Monday Sep. 14, 2020
Updated 04:12 PM, Tuesday Sep. 15, 2020



Most Commented Stories