Health Departments Provide COVID Updates
By West Kentucky Star Staff
WESTERN KENTUCKY, SOUTHERN ILLINOIS - Area health departments reported more cases of COVID-19 on Monday.

The Southern Seven Health Department announced 151 new cases across the Southern Seven region. The new cases include 39 in Union County, 38 in Massac County, 31 in Johnson County, 16 in Pulaski County, 12 in Alexander County, 11 in Hardin County, and 4 in Pope County.

Since Friday, the Pennyrile District Health Department has seen 56 new cases across their district. The new cases include 31 in Caldwell County, 13 in Trigg County, 7 in Livingston County, 3 in Crittenden County, and two in Lyon County.

The Graves County Health Department said they were aware of 73 new cases, raising the county's total to 1,319.

The Marshall County Health Department reports 20 new cases of the virus. One of the new cases is isolating in a hospital. The new cases raise the county's total to 766.

The Purchase District Health Department reports 44 new cases in their district since Friday. The new cases include 34 in McCracken County, 4 in Fulton County, 3 in Carlisle County, 2 in Hickman County, and 1 in Ballard County.

This article will be updated as we receive information from other health departments.

Published 07:54 PM, Monday Nov. 16, 2020
Updated 10:43 AM, Tuesday Nov. 17, 2020



Most Commented Stories