Health Departments Tuesday COVID Update
By West Kentucky Star Staff
WESTERN KENTUCKY, SOUTHERN ILLINOIS - Area health departments confirmed several new cases of COVID-19 on Tuesday.

The Purchase District Health Department said they knew of 102 new cases across their district. The cases include 57 in McCracken County, 20 in Carlisle County, 11 in Fulton County, 7 in Hickman County, and 7 in Ballard County.

The Pennyrile District Health Department announced 28 new cases, including 5 in Caldwell County, 5 in Crittenden County, 6 in Livingston County, 2 in Lyon County, and 10 in Trigg County.

The Calloway County Health Department announced 22 new cases, bringing the county's total number of cases up to 2,723.

The Marshall County Health Department reported 18 new cases, raising the county's total to 1,964. All of the new cases are isolating at home.

The Southern Seven Health Department confirmed 67 new cases of the virus in their region. The new cases include 16 people in Johnson County, 15 in Union County. 13 in Massac County, 12 in Hardin County, 6 in Alexander County, 4 in Pope County, and 1 in Pulaski County. S7HD has reported 5,507 cases and 76 deaths since the start of the pandemic. 

Published 03:17 PM, Tuesday Jan. 12, 2021
Updated 05:43 PM, Tuesday Jan. 12, 2021



Most Commented Stories