Local COVID-19 Case Information for Thursday
By West Kentucky Star Staff
WESTERN KENTUCKY, SOUTHERN ILLINOIS - Area health departments announced the latest COVID-19 case information on Thursday.

The Southern Seven Health Department said they knew of 12 new cases across its district, including 3 in Alexander County, 3 in Massac County, 2 in Union County, 2 in Johnson County, 1 in Hardin County, and 1 in Pope County.

The Pennyrile District Health Department noted 11 new cases in its district, including 5 in Caldwell County, 3 in Livingston County, 2 in Lyon County, and 1 in Trigg County.

The Marshall County Health Department reports no new cases of COVID-19, leaving the county's total number of cases at 2,531.

The Purchase District Health Department logged 13 new cases, including 7 in McCracken County, 2 in Hickman County, 2 in Carlisle County, and 2 in Ballard County.

This list will be updated as we receive additional information from area health departments.

Published 04:38 PM, Thursday Feb. 18, 2021
Updated 10:17 AM, Friday Feb. 19, 2021



Most Commented Stories