Post 1 Troopers Honored at KSP Award Ceremony
By West Kentucky Star Staff
HICKORY - Gov. Matt Bevin joined Justice Secretary John Tilley and Kentucky State Police Commissioner Rick Sanders in recognizing 58 KSP troopers and officers for acts of bravery, life-saving, professionalism and dedication to duty at a ceremony held in Lexington on May 30.

Those honors included Post 1 Troopers.  

Senior Trooper Adam Jones was named Post-Level Trooper of the Year. A 4-year veteran of the Kentucky State Police, he is assigned to the western squad.

Detective Cory Hamby was named Post-Level Detective of the Year. An 8-year veteran of the Kentucky State Police, he is assigned to the Detective Squad.

Post Commander Captain Jerry Handy said he is proud of the commitment and efforts of these units.

“These troopers are shining examples of devoted service and commitment to others above self,” he said. “I commend them and their families who allow them to serve the Commonwealth on a daily basis.”

Published 07:00 AM, Sunday Jun. 09, 2019
Updated 08:21 PM, Saturday Jun. 08, 2019

Please login to leave a comment.
  • View Comment
    View Comments