Tuesday's Local COVID-19 Case Information
By West Kentucky Star Staff
WESTERN KENTUCKY, SOUTHERN ILLINOIS - Area health departments shared the latest COVID-19 case information on Tuesday.

The Southern Seven Health Department noted 13 new cases since Monday, including 3 in Union County, 4 in Johnson County, 2 in Hardin County, 2 in Alexander County, and 2 in Massac County.

The Pennyrile District Health Department confirmed 40 new cases across its district, including 33 in Lyon County, 5 in Crittenden County, 1 in Caldwell County, and 1 in Trigg County.

The Marshall County Health Department reports 6 new cases and 1 new death. The new cases raise the county's total to 2,558.

The Purchase District Health Department logged 19 new cases on Tuesday, including 12 in McCracken County, 3 in Hickman County, 3 in Ballard County, and 1 in Fulton County.

This list will be updated as we receive more information from area health departments.

Published 07:57 PM, Tuesday Feb. 23, 2021
Updated 07:59 AM, Wednesday Feb. 24, 2021



Most Commented Stories