WKRECC, CoBank Donate $10,000 to CASA Chapters
By WestKyStar Staff
MAYFIELD, KY - West Kentucky Rural Electric Cooperative Board members Chad Willett, Robert Spalding and Carolyn Wood recently presented the cooperative’s $10,000 donation to Graves County CASA Executive Director Stephanie Floyd and Board member Kathy Haygood. CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates) volunteers work for the safe placement of abused and neglected children and speak for the best interests of those children in court.

“We were proud to give this joint donation from our cooperative and our lending organization, CoBank, to CASA because of the good that they do for the children of our area,” said WKRECC President and CEO David Smart.

The West Kentucky Rural Electric Cooperative Corporation, Inc. is a member-owned cooperative that provides power to more than 31,000 members in Western Kentucky. Headquartered in Mayfield, KY, the cooperative is a Touchstone Energy Cooperative and a distributor of Tennessee Valley Authority power. Additional information can be found at

Published 09:36 AM, Thursday Nov. 29, 2012
Updated 09:43 PM, Wednesday Nov. 28, 2012