Bevin Makes Appointments to KY Boards/Commissions
By West Kentucky Star Staff
FRANKFORT - Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky Boards and Commissions:

Adam Wayne Ogle and Carl H. Vinson have been appointed as members of the Board of Nursing.

Adam Wayne Ogle, of Paducah, is a registered nurse. He will represent the Kentucky Nurses Association and will serve for a term expiring June 30, 2023; and
Carl H. Vinson, of Paducah, is an emergency room LPN. He will represent the Kentucky Licensed Practical Nurses Organization Incorporated and serve for a term expiring June 30, 2023.
The Board of Nursing is comprised of 16 gubernatorial appointees. The Board approves programs of nursing, and regulates and controls the licensing and conduct of nurses within the Commonwealth.

Kim King has been appointed as a member of the Kentucky Workforce Innovation Board.

Kim King, of Harrodsburg, is a state representative. She will represent the state legislature as a non-voting member.
The Kentucky Workforce Innovation Board serves as an advisory board to the Governor on workforce training and development issues. It is charged with creating a statewide vision for workforce development and adopting a plan to move Kentucky forward through workforce training and development.

Brent Edward O'Neill has been appointed as a member of the Kentucky Infrastructure Authority.

Brent Edward O'Neill, of Lexington, is a director of engineering. He will represent for-profit water companies and serve for a term expiring June 30, 2023.
The Kentucky Infrastructure Authority provides the mechanism for funding construction of local public works projects.

Published 12:00 PM, Thursday Jun. 27, 2019
Updated 08:51 AM, Friday Jun. 28, 2019

Please login to leave a comment.
  • View Comment
    View Comments