Two MSU Senior Players Ruled Ineligible by NCAA
By West Kentucky Star Staff
MURRAY, KY - Two Murray State University football players have been ruled ineligible by the NCAA.

In a press release, the Murray State athletic department says it was informed Thursday that the NCAA has declared defensive backs Dylan Boone and Zachary Wade ineligible, effective immediately, for violating NCAA eligibility rules.  

The University and the department of athletics said in the release that they will have no further comment on the matter.

Both players are seniors. Boone is from Murray and played for the Murray High Tigers, while Wade is from Newport Beach, California.

Wade played against Louisville on September 30. According to ESPN, he had five tackles in the game. Boone has played in three games this season for MSU, and had seven tackles in the game against Louisville, and an interception in two other games.


Published 01:55 PM, Thursday Oct. 12, 2017
Updated 06:19 AM, Friday Oct. 13, 2017

Please login to leave a comment.
  • View Comment
    View Comments