MCHS Governor's School for Arts Students Selected
By WestKyStar & MCHS Staff
PADUCAH - McCracken County High School students Elijah Garrett (Vocal Music and alternate in Musical Theatre), Hope Hodges (Drama), Bailey Joyce (Visual Art), Shelby Stephens (Vocal Music) and Hailey Watson (Musical Theatre) have been selected as participants in the 2019 Governor's School for the Arts (GSA). Two MCHS students have been designated as alternates for Governor's Schools for the Arts: Jonathan Strachan (Musical Theatre and Vocal Music- Tenor), and Virginia Walsh (Visual Art).  

Governor’s School for the Arts provides hands-on arts opportunities for promising high school sophomores and juniors in nine arts disciplines: Architecture, Creative Writing, Dance, Drama, Instrumental Music, Musical Theater, New Media, Visual Art and Vocal Music. The three-week program will be held at the University of Kentucky.

Published 09:57 PM, Sunday Apr. 21, 2019
Updated 11:17 PM, Sunday Apr. 21, 2019



Most Commented Stories