Bevin Requests Disaster Declaration for KY Storms
By The Associated Press/West Kentucky Star Staff
WESTERN KENTUCKY - Several western Kentucky counties are included in a disaster declaration request that Gov. Matt Bevin has sent to President Donald Trump following severe weather in February and March.

Bevin's office said in a news release that the 58 counties underwent strong winds and torrential rain resulting in flooding, flash flooding, landslides and mudslides. The weather caused more than $41 million in damage statewide.

Local counties in the request include: Ballard, Carlisle, Crittenden, Fulton, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, Trigg, Union and Webster.

Published 08:24 AM, Wednesday Apr. 10, 2019
Updated 11:12 AM, Thursday Apr. 11, 2019

Please login to leave a comment.
  • View Comment
    View Comments