Fulton Co., Others Eligible for FEMA Flood Help
By West Kentucky Star Staff
WESTERN KENTUCKY - Fulton County in Kentucky is now eligible to receive federal funding to supplement commonwealth and local recovery efforts in the areas affected by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from Feb. 6 – March 10, 2019.
The Commonwealth and eligible local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations in the following area counties are now eligible for federal grants under FEMA’s Public Assistance program: Ballard, Carlisle, Crittenden, Fulton, Henderson, Livingston, Marshall, McCracken, Trigg, Union, and Webster.
All designated counties could receive federal funding on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities. 
For additional information on the Public Assistance process, please visit or or

Published 06:18 PM, Thursday May. 09, 2019
Updated 04:25 PM, Thursday May. 09, 2019